Beauty Haul 001

IMG_4671IMG_4674

YSL Fushion Ink Cushion Foundation

First and foremost, can we pause and admire the black & gold packaging? Gorgeous ain’t it?

I tested the product on my whole face at the counter and on first impression, the coverage is very sheer and the product needs to be set with a powder else it will move. I was wearing my spectacles that day and noticed the foundation (without powder) shifting at the nose bridge area .

This foundation comes in 6 shades and the shade number 60 (the darkest shade) is the best suited for my skin. The product blends easily and from what I have seen, the foundation does not oxidize. As for the scent, it does not smell of perfume nor is it overpowering.

I still need to try this product a few more times before concluding if I love it or not. By the way, this product costs $88 and $58 for the refill itself.

Chanel Natural Finish Loose Powder

While at the Chanel counter, I asked for the lady to recommend me their translucent loose powder and this was what she recommended. The packaging itself is super huge (1 oz) and it costs $77. I believe this is one of those products that will take forever to finish.

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

At $78, this is probably my fifth bottle only that this time I decided to change the shade to slightly darker color. I kind of am addicted to the scent of this foundation and how it feels on my skin. Easy to blend, long wearing and does not necessarily require any powder to set. Definitely a staple.

Burberry Hydrating Lip Color

I recently got their matte lipstick in Damson and loved how long wearing and hydrating it is on my lips. I also love the magnetic clasps and engraving on the product. Been looking for the shade Oxblood for a while and finally found it in stock at Tangs. Apa lagi, belilah!

NARS Bronzing Powder

Lately, I have been into contouring and so I decided to give this bronzer a try. It looks almost matte but has some gold reflex. This product is priced at $63.
IMG_4675

Let me know if you’d like me to review any of these products. 🙂

IMG_4728

Make up done with everything featured in this post. Photo taken approx. 6hours after application. Only lipstick have been touched up.

ll Pictures in this post taken with Leica D-Lux 109

2 thoughts on “Beauty Haul 001

Leave a Reply

