Beauty Picks 027 : Stila Shape & Shade Custom Contour Duo

IMG_5687

I have been obsessed with contouring for the past year and this is my go to contouring base. At first, I was confused as to what to use to apply this creamy product. Firstly, I tried using my fingers and blending it with a beauty blender. The outcome was so so. Then I tried using a kabuki brush straight but wasn’t impressed with how it turned out. Recently I discovered my elf stippling brush in my make up stash and decided to try applying with it. I loved how the brush picks just enough amount of cream and blending it made blending easy. ❤

IMG_5690

One thing I need to warn you is that this product will require a lot of practice before getting it to look right. I’d suggest using a stippling brush like I do. I have the one in the shade deep and the darkest shade is perfect for my tanned skin. I’d use this on top of my liquid foundation and after setting it with a setting powder, I’d use my bronzer on top before spritzing some setting spray to lock everything in.

Love love this product and I don’t see myself finishing this product anytime soon. A little goes a loooooooooonnnnng way.

ll Pictures in this post taken with Leica D-Lux 109

Leave a Reply

