Beauty Picks 025 : Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette

IMG_5680

This was a highly raved product and I specifically requested a friend of mine to go on a haunt for this when she was in Australia. Behold, my review of this wonderful palette.IMG_5681

This palette contains 3.3g of dim light, incandescent light and radiant light.

Dim light is very glowy and not sparkly/glittery. Hourglass promises that this shade will blur imperfections and highlight true complexion. I’d normally slap this shade all over the centre of my face. Very pretty please! You can totally tell the difference. It makes your skin more glowy and youthful.

Incandescent light is the lightest of the three while radiant light is very bronzed. I’d use both these glittery shade together to highlight the highest point of my cheek and brow. Although I use the word glittery here, don’t be mistaken, the glitter is very subtle and still beautiful.

IMG_5682

I find myself constantly reaching for this product and loving it more each day. ❤

Go get one for yourself and you’ll understand what I mean.

IMG_5683

Taken under natural sunlight. So pretty right?!

IMG_5684

Left to right : Dim Light, Incandescent Light and Radiant Light

ll Pictures in this post taken with Leica D-Lux 109

 

3 thoughts on “Beauty Picks 025 : Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette

  1. grumpykat says:

    I have this too, but havent ever used it! Actually dunno wat to use for wat but since you said dim light can blur imperfections, ill try that out nxt time!

Leave a Reply

