Beauty Picks 020 : MAC Face and Body Foundation

Back story about this product: It wasn’t love at first sight. This product was highly raved by youtubers and bloggers which prompted me to go out and give it a try. I had the product tested on a part of my face and didn’t like it. It looked as though nothing have been applied on my skin. In short, the foundation did nothing to even out my skintone. It was a tad too sheer.

A few weeks or months later, I got my hands on some vouchers and decided to give this product another try. Who knows, maybe after playing with it at home and layering it on with other products, I might end up loving it. So I bought it and didn’t think much of it.

image

After playing around with it at home, applying it on top of my moisturiser and applying my Tarte translucent finishing powder on top of it, the finishing product was perfect. My skin didn’t feel as though there’s a tonne of make up on it. My skin can still breathe and yes, the foundation has almost no coverage but it is definitely buildable thus, you can always layer it on until you are satisfied with the coverage.
This foundation is definitely my ‘I need to leave home immediately but first I need to slap something on my face’. I’d apply a tiny bit on the back on my hand and rub it on my face like how I’d apply my moisturizer. No hassle at all. They’re so light that I don’t have to worry about it looking patchy on my skin. 🙂

In the smaller, more portable size a fluid foundation that provides low-to-medium buildable coverage and a flawless, natural satin-shine finish. Skin conditioning, water-resistant and long-wearing.  – maccosmetics.com

ll Pictures in this post taken with Leica D-Lux 109

3 thoughts on “Beauty Picks 020 : MAC Face and Body Foundation

Leave a Reply

