My Office Essential

I don’t typically wear make up to work. Not a single drop of foundation etc. Just moisturizer and sunscreen and I am out the door. So on days where I have to meet up with friends or have some important meetings with important people, I turn to my trusty make up stash/bag which I kept in my office drawer.

So here are the important must have essential to make me look presentable to stand/sit in front of people. IMG_8710 copy

Enjoy!

1. Real Techniques Core Collection Brush Set

Not only they’re sleek and pretty, they’re also a cheaper alternative to the ever so popular Sigma brushes. The bristles are surprisingly soft and the brush itself is very sturdy. If I had to choose a favorite brush among the four, it would definitely be the contour brush which I’m using to apply my blushes.

2. Urban Decay Naked Flushed Palette

This palette is very compact and what makes it perfect for your make up stash/bag is that it has all the finishes you need to complete your look. It has a matte bronzer, a very pretty highlighting powder and a neutral blush. I’m a big fan of the highlighting powder as it captures the light perfectly and it doesn’t look chalky at all.

3. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in 055 Adore

I chose this particular product for days where I might need a red lipstick and this is the perfect choice for me as depending on how many layers you apply on, the color can range from shear to opaque.

4. Bourjois Color Boost Lip Crayon in 04 Peach on the Beach

This is the perfect nude-ish coral color and it certainly deserve a place in my stash/bag.

5. Body Shop Extra Virgin Minerals Foundation Brush

This brush have been with me since the day I started wearing make up and it has served me well. Sadly, this brush has no magical use except for blending my bronzer.

6. Benefit Gimme Brow

This product here was purchased on a wimp. I think I was trying to accumulate enough amount to get some freebee. Shame on me. This product has the cutest size of a brush ever! Surprisingly enough, this product actually made my brows look fuller and pretty much natural.

7. A random stolen spoolie from sephora. Oopsie!

This spoolie is responsible for making my eyebrows looking neutral and presentable.

8. Caudalie Beauty Elixir

Damn, this product is overpriced! Butttttt I loveee it. It helps to refresh my skin when needed and the smell is ahhhhhhh shiok. I don’t really know why but I kept repurchasing this and I believe this is my third mini bottle. Help?

9. Clinique Lash Power Mascara in 01 Black Onyx [Sample size]

This is in the stash/bag just cause it is a sample I got from purchasing the two chubby stick shadow tints below. I’d try to not blink my eyes so hard the few minutes after application as it will transfer to your under eye area. Not cool.

10. Clinique Chubby Stick Shadow Tint for Eyes in Lavish Lilac and Fuller Fudge

This is the best thing ever. Super creamy, pigmented, blendable and once it’s set, it never budge! This two colors complements one another and they create the best neutral eye look within a minute!

11. Garnier BB Eye Cream Roll-On

The only reason this product is in the stash/bag is because it is easy to apply and I want to finish it asap.

12. Loreal Superliner Black Lacquer

Let me introduce to you the most opaque and matte liquid eyeliner I’ve ever found. Not to mention the awesome applicator which makes your line very precise and easy to draw. I love this liner.

13. Chanel Vitalumere Aqua in 40 Beige

I shall not ramble on how much I love this foundation. It deserves a spot in my stash/bag especially because the product is awesome and it’s minimal packaging.

14. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Medium 3

Everyone raved about this product and it is finally here in Singapore. Thus, no further explanation is required.

Leave a Reply

