Haul : January

For those of you who had followed my blog for a long time may know that I did a beauty wishlist back in December 2011 [here]. Although there’s only three items in the wishlist, I only did manage to buy one item. So by end of december, I told myself that it’s a crime to start a new year without buying everything on that wishlist and so before the end of December 2012, I went online and got one of the items and also went down to Sephora to get the other item.

With that said, here’s my first beauty haul for 2013.
Image
To buy a Clarisonic has been a dream of mine especially for someone who wears make up on a daily basis. I love wearing make up and I also love my skin so I do worry what these make up stuffs will do to my skin in the long run so I decided to invest in Clarisonic Mia.

Since Clarisonic here in Singapore isn’t that cheap, I requested for my colleagues to buy vouchers for me during christmas gift exchange. I collected about $35 voucher and I was lucky that during that month itself I hit 250 points on my Sephora card which means I’d get 10% off on my next purchase.

I dropped by Sephora in Bugis and found out that they were having discount on the Clarisonic systems. I had my eyes set on the Clarisonic Mia 2 because they have it in pink and also because it comes with a travel casing but they were out of stock. So I decided to get Clarisonic Mia since it was a good deal and fair enough, they only have one left so I grabbed the last set without much hesitation. The purchase set me back only $153.ImageImageImageAs of now, I’ve been using Clarisonic Mia for about a month so I guess it’s appropriate for me to sort of share my personal thoughts regarding the product.
I normally use this system at night together with my Philosophy face wash after washing my face with the Hada Labo oil make up remover thingy. I find that with this system, my skin look a lot brighter and it also helps in removing blackheads that are stuck in my pores. It however does not help in removing hyper pigmentation. At least not yet as for now. Maybe this will happen after prolonged use. Overall I love this product as it makes sure that my skin is clean and help to remove the excess make up which may be left behind.Image
Another item listed under my beauty wishlist would be Sigma Brushes! I got these baby right off http://www.luxola.com. They were having $10 credit free for your first registration.
Image
I simply couldn’t resist the color! They’re so cute! They’re probably one of the softest brushes I’ve felt and there weren’t any shedding of the bristles when I washed them.
ImageImageImageImage
I brought these brushes during my recent trip to Batam and I have to say that the case that it comes with makes it convenient to bring the brushes around. I don’t have to worry about damaging the brushes and I also do not have to worry about where to put them on the dresser.ImageImage
Next item purchase is a bottle of perfume from Bebe. I’ve been eyeing it for quite some time now and thanks to the boyfriend, this bottle is mine now!Image
To be honest, one of the things which attracted me to the product would be the packaging. It’s so pretty! The scent itself is not the normal fruity scent which I’d normally go for. It’s a little bit more of a big girl scent, if you get what I mean.Image
Dropped by *scape again last month and grabbed two bottles of Bath and Body Works hand sanitizer in Sugar and Spice. I love the scent so much that I had to grab two bottles of it keeping in mind that this might be a Christmas collection scent. Not everyone loves this scent. I love it a lot though. So don’t judge. Image
Carrying around a whole bottle of perfume is crazy so these are essential for my handbag. With these, I can carry two scents around with me at one time without actually weighing down my handbag. I love how simple it is for me to refill the bottle.Image
Got three lipglosses from NYX. Two of them are the soft matte lip creme in London (the brown/nude color)(dupe of Revlon Matte lipstick in Mauve It Over)Β and Tokyo (the baby pink color) while the other one is Xtreme lip creme in Dolly Girl (the hot pink color)(dupe of NYX Lip Smacking Fun Colors in Louisiana). Love the scent of both the soft matte lip creme but I can’t say the same for the Xtreme lip creme. It smells almost like Play-Doh. The staying power of all three products were good but if you have dry chapped lips, I’d suggest for you to stay away from the matte lip cremes.ImageImage
Loving the hand creme from Crabtree & Evelyn which was gifted to me by a friend. It has a nice scent and it doesn’t feel greasy when applied on. I love it.Image
These products pictured below FINALLY made their debut in Singapore. I got myself four out of the eight colors of the Maybelline Color Tattoos. I got them in Painted Purple (purple color), Fierce & Tangy (orange color), Bad to the Bronze (shimmery bronze color) and Tough as Taupe (matte brown grey color). Everyone raved about the bad to the bronze color and I understand why. It is a super pretty bronze color with pretty shimmers which look super duper pretty when you blend the color on your skin. If you’re deciding which one to get, go grab Bad to the Bronze. You will never regret it. =DImage
The product is very pigmented and it doesn’t crease on my eyelids. The staying power is very good too! I hope they’ll continue to bring in other colors.Image
One of my go-to eyeshadow combination involves the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Painted Purple as base, Urban Decay eyeshadow in Last Call all over the lid and Urban Decay 24/7 glide-on eye pencil in Sabbath. Image
The last item I purchased this month is Urban Decay eyeshadow in Hijack. Image
Hope you’ve enjoyed my purchases. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Haul : January

Leave a Reply

