Haul : December

I’ve been having a love hate relationship with December. I love December because of the sales and the same reason goes to why I hate December. There’s just too much temptations for me to resist! Anyways, here’s my final haul for the year 2012! 🙂
IMG_5625One of the exciting purchases this month was the YSL Glossy Stain in number 23. This item has been on my wish list due to high ravings regarding this product. I went with a plum color as I personally think it suits my skin tone. The color intensity increases depending on the number of layers you apply on. The applicator is not like something I’ve seen before and it’s great for applying the product. On the lips, you will notice a slight glossy finish similar to what you’ll get when you apply on a lipstick. The product also has a slight berry scent.

IMG_5632Another nail polish to add to my small collection would be OPI Nail Polish in The World is Not Enough. I’m starting to love polishes with small specks of glitters in them.

IMG_5656This product has got to be one of the impulse purchases this month. It’s the Kate Spade Twirl. I keep seeing this product on the check out counters at every Watsons I went to and finally succumbed to buying it. The scent is not the normal fruity scent which I normally get attracted to. This is more like a big girl scent. LOL! I love the packaging. It now sits nicely as a decoration in my bedroom.

IMG_5647IMG_5649I chanced upon some Sleek products at the basement of *Scape. I love the matte packaging of the Sleek Make Up Blush and how small they are which makes carrying them around much less space consuming. The one on the left is Pomegranate 923 which is a pretty plum red color which looks almost matellic and the one on the right is Flamingo 937 which is a pretty pink color. They retail at $16.90 each. These blushes are pretty pigmented. A little bit of this product goes a long way.

IMG_5645

My hair is very dry and I got this hair conditioner from the neighborhood salon at a very reasonable price.

IMG_5644I got slightly bored with my Cetaphil moisturiser. I still have half a tub left to go through! I’ve been wanting to try Origins products and while window shopping in Tangs, I saw this gift bundle on display and got it. I love the divine scent of the product. It’s a gel formula and it makes my skin feel fresh when applied. This bundle comes with the Origins Make A Difference Skin Rejuvenating Treatment Lotion, Plus+ Rejuvenating Treatment, Night Skin Rejuvenating Gel-Cream and Rejuvenating Cleansing Milk (Not pictured here). I think the product helps combat my dry skin and my make up seemed to apply smoothly with the aid of this product.

IMG_5639Watsons recently brought in Marc Anthony Pro Finish Ultimate Hold Hair Spray and I got these since I’m in the market for one. One thing I can say is that this product is going to last me a long timeeee. I love the scent of the hair spray. It does not hold my curls for a very long time though.

IMG_5638I actually forgot that the usual deodorant I use is Dove and not Nivea and I HATE THIS SCENT. )=

IMG_5637IMG_5655

Another gift bundle thing which I succumbed into buying would be the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Stash, Sabbath, Corrupt and Zero. They actually glide on your waterline easily and lasts the whole day! I have to say that I’m in love with this product.

IMG_5634

IMG_5652Singapore is super duper late in bringing in the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain. Referring to the swatches above, the one in the most left is the YSL Glossy Stain in number 23, Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Adore, Lovesick and Rendevous. They have a very minty scent which I don’t particularly like. One thing I notice is that after a period of time, the product changes to red on my lips. Not sure if it’s because of my natural lip color or the formula of the product.

2 thoughts on “Haul : December

Leave a Reply

