Haul : June to August

After gathering up all the stuffs I’ve bought, I realized I didn’t purchase that much products over the past three months. Heh. 

1) TRESemme Smooth & Soft Nourishing Soothing Creme.

For one, I love the smell of this product but like any other hair products, excessive application of the product will make the hair greasy. I only put it on when I feel my hair is dry and need some moisturizing and I guess it does it job at that, temporarily. I don’t think that prolonged application of the product will do my hair any good. Guess I should say, don’t bother getting this product if you’re thinking about purchasing it! 🙂

2) Bioderma Micelle Solution for Sensitive Skin

Oh god, this product is incredibly expensive but it is amazingly good! It doesn’t have a strong scent, it doesn’t leave my skin greasy and it removes make up right off my face. As you could see, I’ve use quite a lot of the product and I’m definitely going to get more of this product when it runs out!

3) Johnson’s Baby Soft & Shiny Shampoo

I recently ran out of my brush cleaning solution and after much research over on google, I found that baby shampoo is a great alternative for brush cleaning. Many people say that baby shampoo has much gentle chemicals thus making it suitable for cleaning the brushes. So far, I noticed it cleaned my brushes as well as my brush cleaning solution and the best part of using this shampoo is that it’s cheap!

4) Victoria’s Secret Body Mist in Love Spell

I still have one bottle and I got this one just because a friend was telling me that she can get two for a much lower price. So I got one and she got the other. I love this scent and this is my favorite out of their body mists.

 

My trip to Batam back in June left me buying two Revlon products. They are dirt cheap there (almost half priced compared to here!) but the down side was they do not carry most of the range we have here in Singapore. Not yet maybe.

5) Revlon Lip Butter in Creamsicle

This is a pretty nude beige colored lipstick which looked nice when swatched on the hands but on the lips, it made me look sick and dead. I’ve learned to pair it with my Revlon lip stain to make my lips look less dead.

6) Revlon ColorStay Foundation for Normal/Dry Skin in 220 Medium Beige

I have a love hate relationship with this product mainly because there’s no pump to get the product out. This resulted to so much product being wasted due to poor judgement when pouring the product out. I also do not really like the smell of the product but it disappears once the foundation dries. The coverage it gives is great and at times, I don’t find a need to set this product with a powder.

7)  Coastal Scents brush in BR-C-S29

This is by far my favorite brush to apply my liquid foundation with. The bristles are dense enough and so far, there’s no shedding going on.

8) Urban Decay Build Your Own Palette

This was a crazy purchase if you ask me. It comes with an exclusive shadow called “Walk of Shame” which is a beautiful nude. It also has 5 empty slots for you to put in your choice of shadow. The palette itself is $30 and each shadows costs $30 which will bring the total price of this palette to about $180. You can get two naked palettes with this price but I decided to get this because of my love for UD shadows. I’ve recently got two shades which I’ll include in the future haul. 🙂

9) The Body Shop Blue Corn 3-in-1 Deep Cleansing Mask

I am a sucker for face masks. I do not use them often due to laziness but I’ve tried this mask at least twice. I love it! I love the chunks which I’m assuming to be corn powder which allows me to exfoliate my skin as I wash the mask off my face.

10) Britney Spears Perfume in Midnight Fantasy

I’ve never understood what people meant when they say “You can buy tester perfume at Lucky Plaza. It is cheaper”. I thought what they meant was buying the actual tester where they have in shops which people can use the product and test it out. Little did I know that “tester perfume” is actually the real perfume minus the bottle cap and pretty box and damn, they are cheap! I got mine for $35 if I remembered it correctly.

Back to the scent, I love it and couldn’t get enough of the smell. I am sure that this is going to be the first perfume to hit pan and I am so going to buy a new bottle once this happens.

 

One thought on “Haul : June to August

Leave a Reply

