Haul : May

And so, the month of May flew by with a blink of an eye and guess what? Half of the year has already gone! Poof! Just like that! Soon, we will be welcoming the month of Ramadhan. For obvious reasons, I’m looking forward to it!

Anywhoot, let’s get straight to the point! This month I didn’t splurge much on beauty items except for one.

20120602-151129.jpg

(1) Dove Go Fresh : Cool Waterlily & Freshmint Scented Deodorant
This was a repurchase. I went through two full sized can of this and it’s is my third time purchasing this product. I first described the scent as something which would remind me of the smell inside a taxi. I still think of it that day and no worries, my boyfriend likes the scent too! It’s boyfriend approved scent if I could say so myself.

(2) Freeman Feeling Beautiful Facial Claymask : Avacado & Oatmeal
I got this while browsing through shelves of products at Mustafa. I think you can get this product at Watsons too. I try to remind myself to use this product at least once a week to pamper my skin and after using it for at least five times or so, I dare to say that I love how smooth this face mask makes my skin feel. It did not cause any breakouts on my skin and once, I tried applying this mask on specific spots on my face and after washing the product away and rubbing my hands across my face, I could feel the difference in texture between the area where I’ve put on the mask and areas which I didn’t. It’s amazing and the scent isn’t that empowering.

(3)Philosophy : Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser
This product promises to be your make up remover, eye make up remover and cleanser all in the goodness of one bottle. For me, this cleanser is very gentle on the skin but it doesn’t do much in removing the breakouts on my face. Neither did I get any new breakout since using it. I love the fresh scent it has and the squeeze bottle made it easy to use.

(4) Vichy Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel
Believe me or not, this is the first time I’m trying out this product. What attracted me to buy it was the $10 off offer they had on some of the Vichy products over at Watsons. This product retails at $29 and with the $10 off, I only had to pay $19. Which was considerably cheap. I got it with intention to find solution to the sudden break out of pimples on my face.

I must say, this product helped. I’ve been using this at night after I use my Hada Labo Cleansing Oil to remove my make up. I do not wash it off immediately and let it sit for a minute or so while I brush my teeth etc. During the day, I’ll be using the Philosophy Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser.

(5) Colgate Advance White Toothpaste
This leaves my mouth super fresh but I couldn’t tell how well it helps with whitening of my teeth. Don’t u just wish we have whitening strips selling out here in SG?

20120603-114704.jpg

(6) Loreal Touchรฉ Magique Concealer
This product, I love. It was easy to apply with and the amount of fluid it lets out is just nice. Having it in a pen form means that it is easy to travel around with. (: The coverage this product gives is about medium to full coverage and of course, you can layer on more if you needed more coverage. I’d say, give this product a try if you’re in the market for a new concealer.

(7) Elf Lash & Brow Clear Mascara
I was curious as to what this product does and since it was just $4.90 I decided to give it a try. I’ve been using one end of the product and to be honest, the clear gel has gone almost brow. Heh.

(8) Loreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Forever Pink
This product was pretty pricey for an individual shadow but again, since it was on some discount, I grabbed it just to give it a try. I was thorn between getting this pink shade and a silvery beige shade but I justified to get this color after thinking that I do not have any eyeshadow in this shade. It was pretty messy to use. You have to open the cap and then the black thingy which presses the pigment down which was troublesome in my opinion. But the pigment of the shadow was comparable to my urban decay shadows and it does last more than 24 hours on the lid (with my urban decay primer potion as base).

(9) Clinique All About Eyes
I was at the dollar and scents store and I got this cream for just $16. This product didn’t do anything noticeable to my already puffy eyes. If you’re deciding if you should get this, stay away from it if you know what I mean.

20120603-114735.jpg

(10) MAC Mineralized Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle
This was a naughty purchase. I love using this as both highlight and eyeshadows. It’s super bendable and doesn’t make me look like a disco ball. ๐Ÿ™‚ definitely a good purchase which I’ll continue using. (:

5 thoughts on “Haul : May

    • rai-ana says:

      There’s a few different range of this mask. The one I had claim to purge pores. It says that it draws out excess oils and dirt, purges clogged pores leaving your skin clean and soft. Bau dia bearable uh for a face mask. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

