Haul : March to April

As you can see, I went a little overboard with my beauty purchases over the past two months. I feel that the culprit behind these crazy purchases has got to be the pressure I felt while studying for my exams which ended two weeks ago.

1) Eau Thermale Avene : Thermal Spring Water
This, I believe, is similar to the Evian Mineral Water Spray. I’m not sure of it’s purpose after using it for almost two months. It helps to cool my face during hot weather though.

2) Eau Thermale Avene : Extremely Gentle Cleanser
This is one of those put on your face and instead of using water to remove the cleanser, you use a cotton bud to wipe off the cleanser. I feel that this is much better compared to using make up removing wipes. I do not notice any difference to my skin though.

3) Eau Thermale Avene : Skin Recovery Cream
At the moment, I’m trying out another cream but this product claims to recover your skin to its natural balance.

4) Eau Thermale Avene : Very High Protection Emulsion
To be honest, I have yet to try this product yet.

5) Garnier Skin Naturals Aqua Defence Gentle Hydrating Toner
I was surprised that I actually liked the scent (water lilly). I bought this in an attempt to  improve my daily face wash routine. Toners are claimed to be good at removing the excess dirts that are still left behind after washing your face and I feel that it will be good for my skin.

6) Fair & Lovely Anti-Marks for Blemish-less fair skin
I have ugly hyper-pigmentations on the right side of my face and I’m hoping this will do the job of removing the ugly scars. I’m still trying it out and according to the packaging, the result will be visible after 4 weeks of using it.

7) Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette & Lip Junkie in Naked
A while back, I did a review and swatches of this product [here] and to date, I still love this palette for everyday use. Go get it if you have yet to get your hands on one! 🙂
(Swatch of the lip junkie in Naked is at the end of this entry) 

8) Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden
Because I spent $240 at Sephora, I received a $40 voucher but since we are restricted to buying only certain products, I chose to buy a primer potion just because I wanted to test it out. Naturally, without this product, my eyeshadow will not crease and lasts the whole day. With this, it does the same but I just have to watch the amount I applied as too much will cause creasing. The primer potion also helps the color of the shadows to appear more vibrant.
(Swatch of the primer potion in eden is at the end of this entry) 

9) Revlon Matte Super Lustrous Lipstick in Mauve It Over
I love this lipstick!! This is the next best thing next to Cocoa Craving. It’s like the best nude with a hint of pink and it’s also like my lip color but better. This has got to be my best purchase out of the few mentioned in this entry.
(Swatch of this lipstick is at the end of this entry)  

10) Dr Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips
For it’s size, this was an expensive purchase but it’s good in helping to keep my lips hydrated. Out of the packaging, it’s pretty sticky but after applying it on your lips for some time, the stickiness sort of disappears. It is colorless, odorless, tasteless and it leaves my skin looking ultra glossy. Me likes this product.
(Swatch of the lip balm is at the end of this entry)  

11) Loreal Super Liner in Noir / Black
I still like my dramatic cosmetics eyeliner but the tip is too thin that it requires more time to make a thick line so I bought this to help with that problem. It’s pretty long lasting but not waterproof.
(Swatch of the eyeliner is at the end of this entry)  

12) Topshop Dot on Cheeks and Blend Cream Blush in Neon Rose
I love the packaging. To be honest, I was at first more attracted to the packaging rather than to the product itself but after trying it out, I was surprised that I love the cream blush. It leaves my cheeks with a healthy glow. The product is very pigmented and super easy to blend.
(Swatch of the blush is at the end of this entry)

13) Laura Mercier Tinted Moisurizer in Fawn
I’m running out of my Chanel Vitalumere Foundation and when I heard Sephora Singapore just brought in this foundation, I decided to buy it and give it a try. It retails at $68 and is almost as expensive as my chanel but I was sold the moment when I tried it on and realized that it felt like I did not have anything on!

Coverage is medium to high as you can always build it up to your liking. It has a slight sunscreen scent when you put it on but disappears after a while.

After using all these light foundations (Chanel Vitalumere & Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturized), I actually no longer like my MAC Mineralize Satinfinish Foundation which I have a tiny winy bit left to try on.
(Swatch of the foundation is at the end of this entry)

14) Travalo
I recently purchased a $14+ travalo which I once mentioned in my Travalo Review [here]. I finally understand as to why the price difference. The one which retails at $14+ is actually smaller than the one retailing at $25+. This pink one now contains my Victoria Secret Body Mist in Love Spell which I love.

15) Soap & Glory Hand Food
I repurchased the normal sized one which is now in my office and also a travel sized one to carry around. I’ve gone through three full sized tubes and repurchasing it again explains how much I love this product.

16) Victoria Secret Refreshing Body Wash in Love Spell
Finally, I do not have to use the Berry Kiss which I mistakenly purchased.

Finally, swatches. [Left to Right] Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer in Eden/Loreal Super Liner in Noir/Black/Urban Decay Lip Junkie in Naked/Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips/Revlon Matte Lipstick in Mauve It Over/Topshop Cream Blush in Neon Rose.

Till next time guys! xOxO

 

6 thoughts on “Haul : March to April

  1. Aney says:

    Love your purchases! I was so close to getting the exact Topshop blush you got but stopped myself for obvious reasons :/

    • rai-ana says:

      Well, thank you! Btw you should get one of the blushes one day! I’m thinking of getting more! 🙂 They’re actually pretty good and pigmented. (:

Leave a Reply

