Have you heard of Nasi Lemak Kukus?

I was googling for a particular prata place over the internet and I chanced upon a review of this place. What caught my eye was that this place is different compared to the normal nasi lemak we see everyday. The rice is apparently steamed instead of boiled. With that, I was sold and determined to try it.

I love the simple yet chic interior of the shop. The staff are nice too!
They open everyday (except Mondays) from 6pm till 3am.

The best part about this place is that a dollar entitles you to free flow of rice! A good steal if you have a hungry tummy.

You scoop your own side dish and they will charge you according to the portion you scoop.

Down side of this place was that a plate (depending on how much you scoop into your plate) can cost you up to $13. I’d normally end up sharing a plate with my boyfriend. My favourite dish has to be the hot dog sambal.

If you’re up to try something different, I’d suggest you drop by. 🙂

Nasi Lemak Kukus
908 Upper Thomson Road
Singapore 787111

Leave a Reply

