TAG : 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

My most inexpensive beauty item has got to be my 120 eyeshadow palette which I got two years ago for only $39. Ever since I got my Urban Decay Anniversary Palette and the Naked 2 Palette, I rarely use them and whenever I think about giving this 120 eyeshadow palette away, I just couldn’t.

My most expensive beauty item is without a doubt my Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation which retailed for $75. I got this back in September 2011 and there’s still some foundation left inside (6 months and counting!). It’s hard to tell how much though due to the opaque container.

2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

There’s two items which I’m having love hate relationship with actually. First would be my Bio-Essence Bio-Hydra Eye & Lip Dual Makeup Remover reason being I hate the smell of the liquid and I also hate how it tends to make my eyesight blurry after I use it. It does work but the smell and the blurry-ness irritates the hell out of me. Second item would be ELF Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder. The pigmentation of the bronzer is great but I don’t like the fact that it’s not matte. As for the blusher, I love how pretty it looks in the palette but hate the pigmentation. It would have been a perfect palette if it weren’t what I mentioned.

Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm has got to be the hardest product to get. Ever since it’s release (along with the Lipbutters), I’ve only managed to see this product once. I wish I can find more of these lipstain in Watsons. I’d love to buy the other shades!

3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

Without much thinking, these three products has got to be the ones that are the most delicious in my collection. First item, Victoria Secret Love Spell Body Mist. I love love love this product. It smells so sexy and if can, I’d love to lick my whole body after spraying this on. LOL! Second item, Soap & Glory Hand Food Hand Cream. I go through this product so fast and I kept purchasing this over and over again. My second tube is kept in my office so that I can put it on when my hands feel dry and I recently got the mini one to bring around! I love this product and I couldn’t stop smelling my hands whenever I apply it on. Shea butter, macadamia oil and marshmallow = yummy yum yum! Third product would be my EOS Lipbalm in Summer Fruit. If you have this, you would understand what I’m saying. Honestly, sometimes I’d apply this stuff on my lips just so that I can lick off this product off my lips! It tastes quite sweet and erm, delicious? Haha! Tell me if you actually did the same like me! πŸ™‚

4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

Without a doubt, product which I neglected to put on everyday would be a base / primer. I actually got nagged by a ‘make up artist’ at Sephora yesterday over how I should put on a primer to help my make up last longer bla bla bla as if I went there to get nagged at. Anyways yes, I neglect my base / primer everyday.

5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

It has got to be foundation! Believe me, my skin aren’t perfect neither are they bad but I definitely need foundation. I shifted from using MAC Mineralized Foundation (which I’m planning to get once the Loreal True Match finishes) to MAC Mineralized Satinfinish liquid foundation to Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua (in 2011) and once I’m done with that, I’ll be moving on to trying the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturized which I just got today! Super excited to try that. Now and then, I’d use my Rachel K BB Cream together with my Rimmel Renew & Lift Liquid Foundation since the colors doesn’t match my skin tone. As for the Mac Loose Powder and Loreal True Match Powder, I’d use them to set my liquid foundation when I feel that I need extra coverage.

6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

Attributes that I find guys attractive would be : Sense of humor, honesty and willing to try attitude. That’s probably why I love my boyfriend so much. He never fail to make me laugh which his nonsensical acts, he’s forever honest with his thoughts, opinions and what have you and he’s forever willing to try new stuffs with me. πŸ™‚ I can’t be much happier than I am when I’m with him.

7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

Another question which I didn’t have to think so much for answer. I’d love to receive a Clearsonic Mia as a gift. Fullstop.

6 thoughts on “TAG : 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty

  1. yanti says:

    omg you have no idea how much i love Love Spell too. i also love Enchanted Apple (iman’s fav). when i put on Love Spell, iman kata tak sedap ni!! boleh ker?!? hahaha anyway gmarket sells VS products for $12 with free delivery! hehe!

    ps: i read ‘just bitten’ as justin beiber….

  2. Aney says:

    i understand what you mean with the eos lip balm, hahahaha!i do it all the time too! eh but you go through your lip balm pretty quickly seh, mine still has quite a lot of product! how’s the lip stain? does it dry out your lips? and let me know how u find rachel k’s bb cream!

    • rai-ana says:

      I just found this comment of yours in the spam mail. Weird. Anyways, the lipstain is awesome but it will look bad on chapped lips. The color will appear darker than it is on dried lips so I normally apply lip balm beforea applying the lipstain. I’d love to get it in other colors though!

      Rachel K BB Cream was okay. It’s too light for my skin and has slight scent which at times, I do not like. LOL! Coverage wise it think it’s light to medium but buildable. I rarely use this BB Cream as it doesn’t match my skin tone. )= But I think it’s not bad for day to day use.

Leave a Reply

