Towards the pot of gold we go!

Had a long day in the kitchen yesterday preparing stuffs for the lover boy’s birthday surprise. Decided to make him a rainbow cake! Yay!

I did one last year for Sarah’s birthday and thought I’d try my hands at it again this year.

I nailed the presentation of the cake but I wasn’t very satisfied with the turn out of the cake. I want it to be fluffy and more like a sponge cake texture but the recipe I was using didn’t give such finish. Anyone with a good white cake recipe to recommend me to try? πŸ˜›

He was sure surprised by everything I planned for him and the most important thing was that he enjoyed himself.

Majority loved the cake but like I said, I wasn’t satisfied by the texture of the cake and I need a better recipe! πŸ™‚

More updates soon! I promise!

One thought on “Towards the pot of gold we go!

Leave a Reply

