Haul : December to February

Here’s what I’ve bought within the past three months! If you’ve noticed, there’s a lot of new stuffs in my loot! I’m super excited to share them with you guys!

(1) LUSH : It’s Raining Men [Honey-rich shower gel for your body and hair]

This smells exactly the same as Honey I Washed The Kids soap bar. I wasn’t attracted to the that soap bar when I first had a whiff of it in Hong Kong. This time, it was different. It was like love at first sight. I love how it smells and I couldn’t stop smelling it on my body! I’m more of a body gel person so that probably explains why I was turned off by the soap bar. The most important thing now is that I’m in love with this shower gel and I’m gonna skimp and save this shower gel and finish my body shop shower gels first! This came with a hefty price tag of SGD $28.75 though. =0

(2) LUSH : New Hair Solid Shampoo

I asked the sales assistant for a hair volumizing shampoo. She initially recommended something else which I couldn’t recall (in the black tub). She told me that I can’t use that product everyday as it would dry my hair. I already have dry hair so she recommended me this NEW hair solid shampoo. “We make it with bay, clove and cinnamon essential oils to stimulate the scalp. Calming nettle, peppermint and rosemary add shine and soften the hair.” (via) At first I didn’t like the spice kind of smell but after a while it’s sort of nice and calming. I was pretty amazed at how fast it lathers up and if i did hear the sales assistant correctly, I’ll get like 18 use from it. This retails for SGD $16.90. Definitely a new love!

(3) Dove Go Fresh : Cool Waterlily & Freshmint Scent Deodorant [Left]

This product was a repurchase. I used it so much since September that I had to get a new one! Still love the scent and most importantly, it does not irritate my nose.

(4) Victoria Secret : Body Mist in Berry Kiss

Oh man, hate to say this but this was a wrong purchase. )= I wanted to get Love Spell which I’m running out of and I accidentally got this one. If you look at these two side by side, the only difference you’ll notice would be the flower. Everything else is purple. FML. Not loving this scent lah. )=

(5) Biore : Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash

Got this to replace my body shop foam facial wash. Yes it’s fluffy and yes it looks like marshmallow but one thing I noticed is that my face feels squeaky clean dry after using this. In a bad way. Its as though all the moisture and oil have been totally sucked out of my skin. I only use this product when I feel the need more cleaning power. You get what I mean, don’t you?

(6) Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Hibiscus

This item was given to me during christmas as a gift exchange. It is a 100% natural lip balm. I was actually surprised at how moisturizing this product was and I kept reaching out for it whenever I feel that they’re gone. I’m also loving the red tint (refer to swatch below) it gives. Do note that the product has a slight flowery scent. Overall I’m in love with it and will run out to get more when I’m done with it!

(7) Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm & Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

This two items were also given to me during christmas as a gift exchange. To be honest, I have yet to try the Replenishing Lip Balm. I was planning to finish the tinted lip balm before officially opening the packaging. As for the Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream, I’m a lazy cream applicator so I can’t say much about how effective it is. What I can say is that I love the lemon butter scent. It is very refreshing and I can’t stop smelling my fingers whenever I apply it on them.

(8) EOS Lip Balm in Summer Fruit

Super odd shaped lip balm. The first. I love the fruity scent right off the packaging. Once applied, the scent somehow disappears! I wished the scent would stick and only then I can love it more than I do now. At the moment, this lip balm is staying at home and I’d use it in the morning as I get ready for work.

(9) MAC Sheertone Shimmer Blush in Sunbasque

This one is different from the other blushes that I’ve bought before. It is a very subtle coral colored blush with slight shimmer (see swatch below). It actually looks like how your cheek would be after tanning under the sun. On days where I want a more natural look, I’d use this on my cheeks rather than my crazy bright pink blush. 🙂 Love this!

(10) ELF Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder

This was more of a curious purchase. I wanted to find out what was the hype about and after trying, all I could say was that I’m having a love hate relationship with this product. The blusher is almost too sheer on my skin and barely noticeable. I wished it would stand out more. The bronzer however is very dark. I have to actually watch how much I put on my brush before swiping it on my face. I’ve always used a matte bronzer and this product has shine. I’m still unsure as to what I feel about this product and I’m trying hard to make myself love it. We shall see how it goes in the long run.
(left swatch – bronzing powder ; right swatch – contouring blush)

11) Coastal Scents Semi Firm Pointed Crease Brush (x 2) & Deluxe Oval Shadow Brush

I love using the deluxe oval shadow brush to apply highlights to my brow area and on lazy days, I’d just use it to apply my eyeshadow on the lid. Just one swipe and you get everything covered! 🙂

The semi firm pointed crease brush however is driving me nuts. They’re shedding like crazy. Even after washing! At times I’d get them in my eyes and urgh, I don’t want to say. Both of this same brushes are giving me the same problem. If you’re thinking of getting them, please don’t.

(12) Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm in Gothic / Gothique

The Watsons I went to had only limited choices left and I decided to get this bright red shade (swatch below). I only worn it out once and it was at night. I had dinner and a good 6 hours outside before coming back home. I also applied lipstick and lip balm occasionally on top of the lipstain. I came home, stared at the mirror and was actually happy to see that my lips are still red despite having eaten and drank some water. The red wasn’t as bright as when I first applied it but it was still noticeable.

A word of advice, if you’re planning to have this on, remember to exfoliate you lips first. This lip stain tends to highlight the dry areas brighter than the rest of your lips.

Personally, I love this lipstain. I’m currently in the look out for other shades but to no avail. According to the sales person who attended to me, this product was a limited edition. )=

(13) Revlon Lip Butter in Macaroon (096), Cherry Tart (070), Sugar Plum (085), Peach Parafait (025)

Okay, I actually saved the best for last! If you’re living in Singapore and have yet to hear about this product, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?! This stuff was amazing. I’ve actually been checking in and out of the Watsons at my workplace for months to see if this product has arrived. Thanks to Anis, I found out that they arrived in stores in the beginning of this month! YAY!

I had a whole week of school when she told me about their availability and I almost went crazy when the Watsons at my workplace didn’t have it. I was mostly worried that the colors would go out of stock or something and it would have been upsetting if that happens.

So about 4 days after the news, I dropped by the Watsons at Toa Payoh and got the first three shades on the left. They retail for $15+ each. The display rack was almost empty but I’m glad I managed to grab the few that I liked. Revlon only brought in 8 shades and the other 4 shades didn’t interest me. They’re either too dark brown or too pink and I don’t think they will suit my skin.

That aside, I went to Watsons at Clementi on the same day and the same shades were there. All but Peach Parafait. I actually went to a few stores and Peach Parafait is no where to be found. I almost gave up. I was in town over the last weekend and a voice in my mind whispered me to go into Watsons in Lucky Plaza. I went in and there it was! OMG! I could almost die of happiness! What have this lip butters done to me?!

(From left : Macaroon (096), Cherry Tart (070), Sugar Plum (085), Peach Parafait (025))

I love all the colors that I’ve gotten and if I had to choose one, I’d pick Sweet Plum. I love the hint of purple that it has which made it unique in my lipstick collection stash. Oh, I can never express how much I love these four colors that I got. ❤

Anywhoot, thank you for reading and till next time. Toodles~

5 thoughts on “Haul : December to February

  1. Nadia says:

    I love this entry!!!!! I mean, its not as if I’m the one getting them but I feel so happy for you lol I hope this comment makes sense hehehe. Btw, why din’t you come the other day?! Was looking fwd to meeting you! (: (:

    • rai-ana says:

      LOL! No worries, your comment made sense to me! HAHA!
      My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary that day thus I couldn’t come.
      I wished I did so I could meet all of you. Next time okay? HAHA!

Leave a Reply

