Written in Uncertainty

First entry for 2012 and yet I’m uncertain as to where I’m trying to go with it so we’ll see! πŸ™‚

I don’t really like real flowers as I think they’re a waste of money and also they can’t survive that long so I got a couple stalks of gerber daisies to brighten up my room. I seriously think it works as well as real flowers does.

I’m still using this liquid foundation and my love for it is going on strong!

I went on a DIY frenzy last weekend. I was first inspired by the pictures onΒ Nadya‘s pageΒ and went on googling for “Wallflowers”. I had a lot of fun making these flowers as a result, I got a tad too much tissue papers!

I call this, my wall of nothing. I wanted to do it for the longest time but never got around painting my room and now that my room have been painted, I guess it’s time to do what I’ve always wanted! I’m planning to let this wall grow and hopefully by end of the year I can update you guys as to what it looks like in a year’s time. πŸ™‚

DIY story aside, I always find these crackers beautiful but I never liked eating it. The taste is not as wonderful as how it looks. They’re just too bland.

If you can’t tell from the number of colorful threads, my mom loves sewing and she sews for people. Especially during hari raya.

This is a random picture but to make it not super random, I guess I should tell the world that my boyfriend doesn’t eat onions. He claims that he would practically die if he were to consume onions. Ironic I’d say.

School started on the third. Went for the orientation and class started soon after. I’m having lots of sleepless nights juggling work and school all together. I’d normally look at my notes after I end school and all that would constitute to me sleeping at 2am every single day. =( I’m still trying to get used to the madness and I have two years of tortureΒ to endure. Good luck to me!

Bf was super nice and got me a wide angle lens over the new year weekend and I’m a happy camper. Took all the pictures above with it and I love the vignetting on the corners. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Written in Uncertainty

  1. Nadia says:

    Btw, is the chanel vitalumiere aqua really good? How is the coverage like? πŸ™‚ I wanted to buy that but the SA recommended the powder, which is awesome but I think until now, I still long for the liquid foundation heh.

    • rai-ana says:

      LOL! Think it looks ‘kembang’ cos I used like 4 sheets of tissue paper! HAHA!
      The foundation is pretty much light to medium coverage. Definitely doesn’t cover up all your flaws.
      The best thing is that it feels light and doesn’t suffocate your skin.
      I’d recommend for you to ask them for a sample before jumping on the wagon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

