Daily Skincare Routine

I’m writing this entry in reply to Anis’s entry [HERE] where she briefly mentioned the stuffs she used for her daily skincare routine.

I have dry to combination skin and as you can see, I have a couple of the same type product i.e. two facial wash, two face scrubs and two face masks. Let’s just say that I love having different options on what to use. (:

In the morning, I’ll just use my Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. This product doesn’t do much in reducing acne breakouts (which I rarely have) but what I love about this cleanser is that it doesn’t strip off the moisture from my already dry skin.

At night, I’ll use the Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Cleansing Oil (a new addition to my routine and I have to say, I love it) to remove my makeup. I’ll then wash it off and use my Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser/The Body Shop Aloe Gentle Facial Wash along with that pink scrub thingy to wash off the excess makeup that is still left on my skin. If I needed that extra squeaky clean skin, I’ll use The Body Shop Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash/Formula10.O.6 One Smooth Operator Pore Clearing Face Scrub. I’ll probably exfoliate my skin at least twice a week.

As for the face mask, I’d use it once a week. Normally on weekends where I’d get to take longer showers.

//PSST I do still get break outs now and then especially during that time of the month but at the moment, I guess all these products are not perfect but sufficient. 🙂

//PSST Oh, check out how clear the image is! I snapped it with my iPhone 4s. Such an improvement compared to my 3Gs.

Leave a Reply

