Every girl’s dilemma

My ultra most dilemma when having to pack my bag for traveling is picking out my make up stuffs I’d love to bring. I wouldn’t want to bring too much stuffs as I might end up not using most of them and I also don’t want to overload my luggage unnecessarily. I have to ensure sure that I’ll be contented with the look that the stuffs I brought would give me. See? Super complicated. You’d better be thankful if you’re a guy!

I got the cosmetic bag above from Muji somewhere around June and I believe they still sell it in their stores. 🙂 And since I’m unpacking my bag, I thought I’d share with you what are the make up stuffs I’d normally carry around with me if I’ll be away for a day or more. Of course the things may vary from time to time. But at the moment, Here’s what I brought!

Cetaphil DailyAdvance Ultra Hydrating Lotion – For Dry to Very Dry Skin

Traveling dries my skin and having dry to combination skin doesn’t help at all thus the first thing I’d throw into the bag would be my trusted moisturizer. I also put it on my skin every single day before applying make up as it prevents my foundation from flaking and applying foundation is much smoother with it on. I swear I’ll be running out this product soon and I NEED TO GET MORE! 🙂

Ecotools Face, Eyeshadow and Angle Brush. Costal Scents Eyeshadow Brush. Hues Eye Kabuki Brush

As for brushes, I’d always bring a face brush for my setting powder, two eyeshadow brushes, an eye kabuki brush and an angle brush for my brow.

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Liquid Foundation in No. 40

The current liquid foundation I’m using also goes into the bag. I’ve been using it for close to two months and I still love how light it feels on my skin! So far no signs of serious break out which is superb! 🙂

MAC Loose Powder in NC30

I also include my MAC loose powder which I’ve transferred into this sifting jar which I got from Hues.

MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NC35

On normal days, I normally switch between this and my Maybelline Perfect Concealer to hide my ugly under eye circles but since this one matches my skin shade much better, I carry this around with me when I’m traveling. 🙂

MAC Mineralize Blush in Band Of Roses

Believe it or not, this is the only blusher I own and that makes choosing much easier. 🙂

MAC Wonder Woman Collection Eyeshadow Palette in Defiance

This is something which will vary depending on my mood. I’d normally switch this up between my Revlon Custom Eyes palette. Need to get more palettes! 🙂

NYX Single Eyeshadow in ES13 Root Beer

I use this eyeshadow to shape my eyebrows. I have to be careful on how much I apply on my brows though.

Fairy Drops Mascara and Dramatic Rich Liquid Eyeliner

How can I not include in my favourite mascara and eyeliner at the moment. Got this a month ago and I still love it! (:

Revlon Matte Lipstick in 008 Cocoa Craving

Another thing which will vary would be the lipstick I carry. Dark and red hot lips are in trend this moment and I wouldn’t want to be left out! I’m almost running out of this baby and I know I need to get one when it runs out.

Revlon Color Burst Lipgloss in 026 Rose Gold or Rose

This lip gloss goes along pretty well with the lipstick I brought.

That’s about all the make up I brought with me for my trip! Hope you all found this useful! Talk to you soon! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Every girl’s dilemma

Leave a Reply

