Haul : October

I did not go on a beauty craze this month but I did get a few awesome stuffs which I’m actually excited to share with you guys!

This is probably one of my exciting purchase of this month and also the most expensive out of them all. Heh! I have been contemplating whether to get the Naked palette or not for quite some time. So as I was walking inside Sephora, I chanced upon this paletteΒ and the rest is history! Will update more on this palette with swatches soon, I promise!

Before this, I actually used my skinny perfume bottle to hold all my bangles and I knew I needed a better holder. I got this from Typo at WismaAtria. I saw this on their display and asked the shop assistant if the product is still available and he said that they have only one in stock (excluding the one on display). The tag on the item states $24.90 but I only paid $12 for the item. Let’s hope they restock on this soon so that you people out there who’s interested in getting one can get one too! πŸ™‚
It so happened that Watsons was having $3 off on Revlon nail polishes and guess who got them? Yes, me. How awesome is that? I got No. 705, Gray Suede (Left) and No. 130, Iced Spice (Right). Gray Suede somehow looks like light brown with some hint of purple and pink in it whereas Iced Spice is in between coral and peach color. Between these two, I love how the right one looks on my nails. Did I also mention that it’s suitable for use in the office?
My Soap & Glory Hand Food which I got back in July [here] is on it’s last leg and I had to get a backup. I still love how it smells and also how it is non-greasy. πŸ™‚
Now moving on to hit-pans, I finally finished my Body Shop Divide & Multiply Mascara in No. 1. It took me a very long time to hit pan on this product (maybe it hits pan because the stuffs inside have dried out) and mind you, this is just the sample sized one!
Repurchase? No.
Sad to say, my MAC blusher in Peachykeen has cracked and turned into powder after countless drops and now, nothing is left inside the casing. *inserts sad pouty face*
Repurchase? No.
My MAC Mineralize Satinfinish Foundation was my favourite foundation to wear until the day where I decided that I do not need a lot of coverage on my skin for everyday use. Don’t get me wrong, I still love it and would still use it just that maybe not now. πŸ™‚
Repurchase? Yes. One day. πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

