Review : Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

I’ve been using MAC foundations ever since the first time I could afford what you would refer to as expensive sort of high end make up. I love MAC foundations as they do not break me out thus, I’ve been using the brand for 3+ years.

I’m 1/4 way through my MAC Mineralized Satinfinish SPF 15 Foundation which I got in January 2011 and I came to a conclusion that I should try other products! By other products I actually ment the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation.

I’ve been reading lots of good reviews on the product. And if you proceed to Chanel’s website, this is their description —

A new-generation texture. An unprecedented sensory experience. A unique makeup result. Rapid and easy application. VITALUMIÈRE AQUA. Apply your makeup without thinking about it. Its soft and evanescent ultra-fine fluid texture is a real surprise. Although it is exceptionally delicate and light, an incomparable “second-skin” perfecting result is achieved. The complexion appears amazingly even, fresh and energized. The skin glows with seemingly nude beauty. As if glowing from within. Bathed in light… Its formula, endowed with a UVB sun filter and mineral sunscreen, protects the skin from damaging sun rays (SPF 15). Its crystalline fragrance accentuates the sensation of freshness and pleasure on application.

Very promising ain’t it? So I decided to pop by their shop and ask for a free sample (very pai-sey you know!) so that I can try the product out before actually purchasing it.

I opened the sample and couldn’t find anywhere to store the balance! So I placed it inside my disposable contacts container. :S Not a smart move I tell you. LOL! I managed to try the product for at least three days before the product dries out and I have a lot more left! The sample could have lasted me for a week. )=

I actually swatched some of my foundations on my hand to compare. Left to right: Rimmel Renew & Lift, MAC Mineralize Satinfinish & Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua. I actually got the Rimmel foundation for free thus the color match is way off my skin color.

Consistency wise, Rimmel is super thick on the skin. MAC is on the medium range while Chanel is a little runny which makes it super easy to blend compared to the other two brands!

I love how light it feels on the skin and the slight hint of perfume that comes with it is super refreshing. I’d recommend the product to those who wouldn’t mind the perfume scent and those who are looking for light to medium coverage foundation. I can’t wait for my MAC to run out so that I can run to the store and get this! 🙂 Price wise, MAC foundation is about $50 while Chanel foundation is about $80.

3 thoughts on “Review : Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

    • rai-ana says:

      I watched Fleur after watching missglamorazzi! Please do go and get a sample! HAHA! I had to pluck up lots of courage to walk in and ask for a sample size. I tried B20 (cos that’s the only shade they had) but its a little light for our skin tone NC35. Go try okay! And tell me how you find the product!

Leave a Reply

