23 and Let’s Conquer Your Fear of Heights!

It was friday when I had to collect Bf’s birthday cake. I had to cook up a lie and make sure he didnt suspect anything. Bf ended work early and nearly came to TTSH to meet me. Thank god I was fast and managed to get him occupied with something else. Since the cake shop closes at 6:30pm and my work ends at 5:30pm, I have at least 1 hour to reach the place. Lucky for me, it’s near rivervalley road and there’s a straight bus there.

To cut the story short, I collected the cake, rushed home, met the bf, he sent me home and about an hour plus later, I was standing outside his house.

Tried to surprise him by video calling him through tango but he ended up not picking up. SPOIL PLAN! Nevertheless, I still managed to catch him off guard. πŸ™‚

The next day, I picked him up, blindfolded him and put him in a cab. Birthday boy was nice enough to follow my instructions. πŸ™‚ I clearly bought a wrong sized shirt for him to wear. LOL!
Brought him up the cable car and took off his blindfold the moment we step inside the cabin. His reaction was damn hilarious!

Birthday boy was hungry and needed to be fed. So Sapinos pizza it is! It’s overpriced and they don’t sell it per slice like the one at Esplanade Link does.Β It then rained for a good 30 minutes.

Birthday boy was afraid of heights so the main plan for his birthday is to try make him deal with his fear of heights! Awesome plan because since it was his birthday, he gets another two obstacle for free! πŸ™‚ Meaning he can do all the obstacles at Megazip i.e. Climbmax, Parajump, Northface and Megazip. We were both shagged and drenched in our sweat after it all ended. LOL!

Since we have some time left, we squeezed in a ride on the Gogreen Seagway thingy. It was pretty packed with a lot of people. Instead of going for the guided tour, we went for the fun rides. It was hard to balance on the thing. I initially thought that it requires throttling of the handle or something but I was wrong. It moves forward by you leaning your body forward. Sounds easy? Try it! πŸ™‚

Left sentosa at around 7+ and cabbed down to Tiong Bahru Plaza where we filled our stomach with good and yummy food.

Heard alot of raves about the place and decided to give it a try. The food was pretty good and the homemade ice lemon tea is delicious! The ambiance however wasn’t really there but not bad. Wouldn’t mind going there again for second round though. πŸ™‚

Dear BF, hope you really truly had a great time on your birthday. Many more years to come yah? XOXO.

4 thoughts on “23 and Let’s Conquer Your Fear of Heights!

Leave a Reply

