one last weekend alone

dont you just love this? its yummy and its pink! used to see this alot at pasar malam. freshly steamed some more! i love having it with lots of sugar, dont you?

some say love makes you do crazy things. and yes, this picture is to show you one of those crazy things i’d do for the boy. he’s away and so this is like a diary we keep to take note of things around us so that we wont miss those little things while we’re apart. i’m currently on the 47th post to date and it will be going on till he comes back safely in Singapore which is like in a few days time. *yey! shakes butt*

this is the new temporary iphone casing i bought a few days back. its actually pink in color. it makes my iphone look smaller now. the greatest thing about my purchase is that it’s only $19.90 and it comes with an anti-glare screen protector. yey?

and the brown thingy at the backdrop is the bag which i bought from rockstar (by soon lee) a few months back. (:

aint graffiti the nicest thing ever? the happy colors. the attitude it reflects. the creativity.

was in town yesterday. alone. that last picture is what you would get on weekends in town. massive jam!

i’d leave you with something i picked from dear john which i’ve completed reading weeks back.

From the very beginning, the calls and letters between us were regular. We e-mailed as well, but I soon learned that Savannah preferred to write, and she wanted me to do the same. “I know it’s not as immediate as e-mail, but that’s what I like about it,” she wrote me. “I like the surprise of finding a letter in the mailbox and the anxious anticipation I feel when I’m ready to open it. I like the fact that I can take it with me to read at my leisure, and that I can lean against a tree and feel the breeze on my face when I see your words on paper. I like to imagine the way you looked when you wrote it: what you were wearing, your surroundings, the way you held your pen. I know it’s a cliche and it’s probably off the mark, but I keep thinking of you sitting in a tent at a makeshift table, with an oil lamp burning beside you while the wind blows outside. It’s so much more romantic than reading something on the same machine that you used to download music or research a paper.”

– somehow, like the character in the book, i feel the same too. i cant wait to see what he wrote on his notebook. (:

Leave a Reply

